Appointments to the Committees of the County Council, Joint Committees and the Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority 2016/17

Nominations from the Group Leaders

Audit and Governance Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) <u>10</u>

<u>Conservative Group</u> (6) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (3) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Pauline Batstone Janet Dover Kate Wheller

Andrew Cattaway David Harris
Hilary Cox Trevor Jones

Lesley Dedman Peter Richardson Peter Wharf

Economic Growth Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) <u>10</u>

<u>Conservative Group</u> (6) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (3) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Ronald Coatsworth Richard Biggs Mike Byatt

Ronald Coatsworth Richard Biggs
Hilary Cox Andy Canning
Mike Lovell Mervyn Jeffery

Margaret Phipps Daryl Turner John Wilson

People and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet or the Audit and

Scrutiny

Committee) 10

Co-opted members (voting on education matters only)

4

<u>14</u>

Kate Wheller

Conservative Group (6) Liberal Democrat Group (3) Labour Group (1)

Steve Butler Barrie Cooper
Ronald Coatsworth Fred Drane
Spencer Flower Ros Kayes

David Jones William Trite David Walsh

Safeguarding Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) <u>10</u>

<u>Conservative Group</u> (6) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (3) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Pauline Batstone Beryl Ezzard Mike Byatt

Pauline Batstone Beryl Ezzard
Michael Bevan Susan Jefferies
Steve Butler David Mannings

Peter Hall Mike Lovell Daryl Turner

Children's and Adult Services Appeals Committee

<u>5</u>

Mark Tewkesbury

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet)

(plus reserve members)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Pauline Batstone Susan Jefferies Paul Kimber

Lesley Dedman
Daryl Turner

Reserve Members

Conservative Group(3)Liberal Democrat Group(1)Labour Group(1)Margaret PhippsVacancyKate Whelle

Peter Richardson Peter Wharf

Personnel Appeals Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) <u>5</u>

(plus five reserve members)

Conservative Group (3) Liberal Democrat Group (1) Labour Group (1)-

David Harris Paul Kimber

-

Reserve Members

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) <u>Labour Group</u> (1)

- Vacancy Mike Byatt

_

Regulatory Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) 15

Conservative Group (9)Liberal Democrat Group (4)Labour Group (2)Pauline BatstoneBarrie CooperPaul Kimber

Steve Butler
David Jones
Ian Gardner
Mike Levell

Barne Cooper
Barne Cooper
Barne Cooper
Beryl Ezzard
Mervyn Jeffery
David Mannings

Mike Lovell
Margaret Phipps
Peter Richardson
Daryl Turner
David Walsh

Staffing Committee

Based on existing membership allocations

Members of the County Council 5 (to include the Chairman of the Council, Leader of the Council and three other members)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Peter Finney Trevor Jones <u>Mark Tewkesbury</u>

Robert Gould John Wilson

^	
$^{\sim}$	

Conservative Group (5) Andrew Cattaway Peter Finney Robert Gould Peter Richardson John Wilson	Liberal Democrat Group (2) Trevor Jones David Mannings	Labour Group (1) Mark Tewkesbury		
Pension Fund Committee				
Pension Fund Committee Members of the County Council Representative of Bournemouth Beneficial Representative of the Borough of I Representative of District Councils	Poole	5 1 1 <u>1</u> <u>8</u>		
County Council Members Conservative Group (3) Ronald Coatsworth Mike Lovell Peter Wharf	<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) Andy Canning	<u>Labour Group</u> (1) Mike Byatt		
	Joint Committees			
Dorset Health Scrutiny Committe Members of the County Council Members appointed by each of the	e e six district/borough councils in Dorse	6 et <u>6</u> <u>12</u>		
County Council Members Conservative Group (4) Michael Bevan Ronald Coatsworth Mike Lovell William Trite	<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) Ros Kayes	<u>Labour Group</u> (1) Paul Kimber		
Police and Crime Panel Members of Bournemouth Borougi Members of the County Council Members of the Borough of Poole Borough/Districts Independent	h Council	4 2 3 6 <u>2</u> 17		
County Council Members Conservative Group (1) Ian Gardner	<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) Fred Drane	<u>17</u>		
Dorset Waste Partnership Joint Committee* Cabinet Members (2)				

Conservative Group (2)Reserves (2)Peter FinneyRobin CookRobert GouldJill Haynes

Joint Public Health Committee*

County Council Members (2)

Conservative Group (2)Reserves (2)Jill HaynesColin JamiesonRebecca KnoxVacancy

Observer Status - vacancy

*NB As joint committees exercising executive functions, the Leader of the County Council is responsible for making these appointments.

Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority

Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority comprises 30 members appointed in proportion to the number of electors in each constituent council area (15 from Dorset, Bournemouth and Poole and 15 from Wiltshire and Swindon). Dorset County Council has 8 representatives:-

<u>Conservative Group</u> (5) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2) <u>Labour Group</u> (1) Steve Butler Susan Jefferies Mike Byatt

Steve Butler Susan Jefferies Ronald Coatsworth Trevor Jones

Spencer Flower Colin Jamieson Rebecca Knox

Other Organisations

Local Government Association - General Assembly

Conservative (3) <u>Liberal Democrat</u> (1)

Deborah Croney Fred Drane

Peter Finney Robert Gould

County Council's Network

<u>Conservative</u> (3) <u>Liberal Democrat</u> (1) Robin Cook Beryl Ezzard

Peter Finney Robert Gould

South West Councils

Conservative (1)
Robert Gould

South West Councils Employers Panel

Conservative (1)
Robin Cook